About

Committee

Chairman Professor Sheena E. M. Lewis

(Term 2018-2021)

Obstetrics & Gynaecology
School of Medicine
Queen’s University Belfast
Institute of Clinical Science
Grosvenor Road
Belfast BT12 6BJ
Tel: +44 (0)28 9063 3987
Fax: +44 (0)28 9032 8247
Email: s.e.lewis@qub.ac.uk
Treasurer Dr David Miller

(Term 2017-20)

Reproduction & Early Development Group
University of Leeds
Institute of Genetics
Claredon Way
Leeds LS2 9JT
Tel: +44 (0)113 343 7804

Email: d.miller@leeds.ac.uk

Secretary and Membership Secretary Dr Lorraine Frew

(Term 2017-19)

NHS Scientist Training Programme (STP) in Reproductive Science Tel:

Email: secretary@britishandrology.org.uk

Trainee Representative  Teresa Vilanova Perez  teresa.vilanova@spc.ox.ac.uk
Young Researcher Representative Athanasios Georgakas

 

Centre for Human Reproductive Science (ChRS); Birmingham. B15 2TG. UK Email: equus.athan@gmail.com

 

Ordinary Member

 

Professor Darren Griffin

(Term 2018-2021)

Professor of Genetics
School of Bioscience
University of Kent
Tel:+44 (0) 1227 82 3022
Email: D.K.Griffin@kent.ac.uk
Ordinary Member Mr Nabil Aziz

(Term 2016-19)

Consultant in Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine Lead Clinician Liverpool Women’s Hospital &The University of Liverpool

Address: Liverpool Women’s Hospital Crown Street Liverpool, L8 7SS

Tel: +44 (0)151 708 9988
Email: naziz@liv.ac.uk
Ordinary Member Celine Jones

(Term 2017-20)

Nuffield Department of Women’s & Reproductive Health

Winchester House

Oxford Science Park

Oxford OX4 2GE

Tel: +44 (0)1865 618901

Email : celine.jones@wrh.ox.ac.uk

Website : https://www.wrh.ox.ac.uk/team/celine-jones

Ordinary Member Mr Asif Muneer

(Term 2018-2021)

University College London Hospital
250 Euston Road
London
NW1 2BU
Tel: +44 (0)207 034 8464
Email: asif.muneer@uclh.nhs.uk
Website: click here
Ordinary Member Dr Jacqui Piner

(Term 2016-19)

Tel:
Fax:
Email: jacqui.a.piner@gsk.com
Ordinary Member Dr Martin Brinkworth

(Term 2014-17)

Bradford School of Medical Sciences

Faculty of Life Sciences

University of Bradford

Bradford BD7 1DP

Tel: +44 (0)1274 233584

Email: M.H.Brinkworth@bradford.ac.uk

back to top


Introducing

The Professional and Learned Society for UK Clinical, Medical and Veterinary practice and research on male-centred disease and reproduction issues, we are also a Registered Charity (#1155502).  Please consider supporting our work. Read More

Latest News

Read More
Register for BAS Annual Meeting..

The BAS is holding its annual meeting in London on Friday 20th September 2019 (The Lumen URC, 88 Tavistock Place, London WC1H ..
Read More

Read More
BAS 2019 – Amendment to..

Please note the change of date and venue for the annual BAS meeting, alongside extension to the abstract submission date.   The British Andrology ..
Read More

Read More
ESHRE Campus Symposium: Male Factor..

ESHRE Campus Symposium on Male factor infertility: the broad picture is now open for registration and abstract submission. The meeting will take ..
Read More

Latest From Twitter

RT @BiolReprod: What has single-cell RNA-seq taught us about mammalian spermatogenesis? https://t.co/xMVKiBNHnw https://t.co/6cmKYcgSgR
The BAS annual meeting is now going to be held on the 𝟮𝟬𝘁𝗵 𝗦𝗲𝗽𝘁𝗲𝗺𝗯𝗲𝗿 𝟮𝟬𝟭𝟵 𝗶𝗻 𝗟𝗼𝗻𝗱𝗼𝗻. You can sign in to attend this… https://t.co/VuBooHrmVJ
Places are still available for the basic semen analysis course @unibirmingham @DrMotility https://t.co/HvrIYAkLoh