About

Committee

Chairman Professor Sheena E. M. Lewis

(Term 2018-2021)

Obstetrics & Gynaecology
School of Medicine
Queen’s University Belfast
Institute of Clinical Science
Grosvenor Road
Belfast BT12 6BJ
Tel: +44 (0)28 9063 3987
Fax: +44 (0)28 9032 8247
Email: s.e.lewis@qub.ac.uk
Treasurer Dr David Miller

(Term 2017-20)

Reproduction & Early Development Group
University of Leeds
Institute of Genetics
Claredon Way
Leeds LS2 9JT
Tel: +44 (0)113 343 7804

Email: d.miller@leeds.ac.uk

Secretary and Membership Secretary Dr Lorraine Frew

(Term 2017-19)

NHS Scientist Training Programme (STP) in Reproductive Science Tel:

Email: secretary@britishandrology.org.uk

Webmaster and Trainee representative  Teresa Vilanova Perez Nuffield Department of Women’s and Reproductive Health, University of Oxford  Email: teresa.vilanova@wrh.ox.ac.uk

Website: https://www.wrh.ox.ac.uk/team/teresa-vilanova

 

Young Researcher Representative Athanasios Georgakas

 

Centre for Human Reproductive Science (ChRS); Birmingham. B15 2TG. UK Email: equus.athan@gmail.com

 

Ordinary Member

 

Professor Darren Griffin

(Term 2018-2021)

Professor of Genetics
School of Bioscience
University of Kent
Tel:+44 (0) 1227 82 3022
Email: D.K.Griffin@kent.ac.uk
Ordinary Member Mr Nabil Aziz

(Term 2016-19)

Consultant in Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine Lead Clinician Liverpool Women’s Hospital &The University of Liverpool

Address: Liverpool Women’s Hospital Crown Street Liverpool, L8 7SS

Tel: +44 (0)151 708 9988
Email: naziz@liv.ac.uk
Ordinary Member Celine Jones

(Term 2017-20)

Nuffield Department of Women’s & Reproductive Health

Winchester House

Oxford Science Park

Oxford OX4 2GE

Tel: +44 (0)1865 618901

Email : celine.jones@wrh.ox.ac.uk

Website : https://www.wrh.ox.ac.uk/team/celine-jones

Ordinary Member Mr Asif Muneer

(Term 2018-2021)

University College London Hospital
250 Euston Road
London
NW1 2BU
Tel: +44 (0)207 034 8464
Email: asif.muneer@uclh.nhs.uk
Website: click here
Ordinary Member Dr Jacqui Piner

(Term 2016-19)

Tel:
Fax:
Email: jacqui.a.piner@gsk.com
Ordinary Member Dr Martin Brinkworth

(Term 2014-17)

Bradford School of Medical Sciences

Faculty of Life Sciences

University of Bradford

Bradford BD7 1DP

Tel: +44 (0)1274 233584

Email: M.H.Brinkworth@bradford.ac.uk

back to top


Introducing

The Professional and Learned Society for UK Clinical, Medical and Veterinary practice and research on male-centred disease and reproduction issues, we are also a Registered Charity (#1155502).  Please consider supporting our work. Read More

Latest News

Read More
A Tribute to Tony Hirsh,..

This year marks the anniversary of the death of Anthony Hirsh FRCS, DObst RCOG, one of the first truly dedicated specialists in ..
Read More

Read More
New UK Donor Guidelines out..

BAS would like to inform you that the new UK guidelines for the medical and laboratory procurement and use of sperm, oocyte and ..
Read More

Read More
Register for BAS Annual Meeting..

The BAS is holding its annual meeting in London on Friday 20th September 2019 (The Lumen URC, 88 Tavistock Place, London WC1H ..
Read More

Latest From Twitter

RT @RitaVassena: Yay! Paper on thermal asimmetry in the human scrotum wins the 2019 Ig Nobel Prize for Anatomy, "research that makes people…
Novel phospholipase C zeta 1 mutations associated with fertilization failures after ICSI | Human Reproduction | Oxf… https://t.co/h738kiZyqq
RT @fertilitypoddy: 3 failed cycles of NHS funded treatment and then to find out that actually the issue is male factor was heartbreaking f…